Quality Care, Where Children Need It

SCHOOL-BASED ORAL HEALTH PROGRAM 1 We provide oral health services at more than 60 school sites in Pierce County through our School-Based Oral Health Program. We provide oral health screenings, toidentify decay and other dental needs. We provide sealant applications, to reduce the chances of children developing decay on their molars. We also provide fluoride varnish, to strengthen and protect teeth as they develop. Our goal is to ensure children in our community are starting their lives off with healthy mouths.

We coordinate with the Tacoma-Pierce County Health Department (TPCHD) who acts as the “clearinghouse” for providers in the counties’ School-Based Oral Health program. At the bottom of this page are the districts and schools for whom we provide service. We only provide services through this program at the sites below at this time.

If your child attends one of the schools below and you would like to sign them up for our program, please complete our Parent Permission Form that will be sent home with your child. Please submit the form to your child’s school office. Please note that if our date of service for your child’s school has passed, we may not return within the school year.

If your child has Dental needs please schedule an appointment at one of our Dental clinics by calling (253) 722-2151

We have Dental Emergency walk-in hours at all of our clinics:
Monday thru Saturday: 6:30 AM – 10 AM and 12:30 PM – 3 PM
For questions about our School-Based Oral Health Program, you can call our coordinator at (253) 722-1551

If you or your child need assistance enrolling in health insurance, please call to learn more about our Health Insurance Navigators and how we can help you enroll in a health plan: (253) 722-2154

School Based Program Districts

Tacoma Public School District

  • Baker Middle School
  • Birney Elementary
  • Blix Elementary
  • Boze Elementary
  • Brown’s Point Elementary
  • Crescent Heights Elementary
  • Downing Elementary
  • Franklin Elementary
  • First Creek Middle School
  • Giadrone Middle School
  • Grant Elementary
  • Jason Lee Middle School
  • Jefferson Elementary
  • Lowell Elementary
  • Lyon Elementary
  • McCarver Elementary
  • Meeker Middle School
  • NE Tacoma Elementary
  • Point Defiance Elementary
  • Stewart Middle School
  • Sherman Elementary
  • Whitman Elementary

Bethel School District

  • Clover Creek Elementary
  • Elk Plain School of Choice
  • Evergreen Elementary
  • Graham Elementary
  • Kapowsin Elementary
  • Naches Trail Elementary
  • Nelson Elementary
  • North Star Elementary
  • Rocky Ridge Elementary
  • Roy Elementary
  • Thompson Elementary

Puyallup School District

  • Brouillet Elementary
  • Ballou Junior High
  • Ferrucci Junior High
  • Karshner Elementary
  • Hunt Elementary
  • Meeker Elementary
  • Ridge Crest Elementary
  • Shaw Road Elementary
  • Stahl Junior High
  • Zeiger Elementary

Fife School District

  • Discovery Primary
  • Endeavour Intermediate
  • Hedden Elementary

Franklin Pierce School District

  • Ford Middle School
  • Keithley Middle School
  • Central Avenue Elementary

University Place School District

  • Drum Intermediate
  • Narrows View Intermediate
  • Sunset Primary
  • Chambers Primary
  • Evergreen Primary
  • University Place Primary

Dieringer School District

  • Dieringer Heights Elementary
  • Lake Tapps Elementary

Carbonado School District

  • Carbonado Elementary

Steilacoom School District

  • Anderson Island Elementary

ECEAP & Early Learning Sites

  • Tacoma Community College
  • Multicultural Child & Family Hope Center